top of page

Week 5 DraftKings Plays


Going into last week I was excited. I had a few really good plays that I thought could set me apart from the competition. I was just about ready to type them all up…. and as I was walking towards my work station I felt myself losing grip on my laptop. Unable to grab it in time it hit the ground excruciatingly hard. The screen was completely cracked. I felt like C.J. Anderson playing football… lost and not sure how to go forward, but after picking up my laptop I found that it still works! Still eager to write my next article, I started typing away, but once again my heart drops, the same way it did after Dez Bryant got injured week 1. The reason my heart dropped this time was because since it was a touch screen tablet laptop combination and the screen was shattered, every time I start to type, it automatically clicks something random and takes me to a different spot on the page making it impossible for me to type. I felt like I had just lost by a decimal point in a week 16 championship game.

Doing the rest of the week’s research on my phone was not fun and I am pretty sure my eyesight got significantly worse from squinting. The main lineup I used still did pretty well in an off week, scoring 140.86 points, but I wasn’t able to type up an article.

I still had a few misses (Julio and Maxx Williams), but I also had some low-owned players who did well (Deandre Hopkins. Broncos D and Cam Newton all around 7-8 %). I knew Hopkins was going to have a lot of looks late in the game when the Texans were down, but I didn’t know that the whole 4th quarter was going to be garbage time. This helped boost his total as he scored 27.7 DraftKings points.

After last weeks debacle I have ordered a computer charger for an old crappy computer of mine and am back on the grind. Onto week 5!

QB:

Matt Ryan ($6,700)- Matty ice is at home this week in a prime matchup v Washingtons weak and depleted secondary. The Washington Run D is one of the best in the league which should force the Falcons to throw. Fire up Matty Ice with confidence in cash or GPP’s

Tom Brady ($7,800)- Brady has been on fire this season and I don’t expect that to slow down this week. He is the safest play of the week in my opinion and worth his price.

RB:

T.J. Yeldon ($4,400)- Yeldon is on the field almost all the time for the jags and had his first great game last week, ripping off some big runs. He now faces the Bucs who don’t have great D and he is very fairly priced at $4,400. I will be having either Bell or Charles in almost all of my lineups, so having Yeldon helps with fitting them in while still producing.

Jamaal Charles ($7,800)- Facing a weak run d? Heavy favorites? Check and Check. Charles has been one of the safest backs this year not scoring less than 20 points this whole year on DK. He could really have a huge game if Andy Reid finally decides to give him the ball close to 20 times. He will be in almost all of my lineups.

Le’Veon Bell ($8,500)- I know him and Charles seem like obvious plays, but I’m listing both of them because you NEED to play at least one of them. I have even made a lineup or two with both and am excited to see if that plays out. The Chargers run D has been horrible and Bell has been heavily involved with the O. Whether he is catching the ball or torching them on the ground, I feel like 20 points may be a minimum here.

Justin Forsett ($5,800)- Forsett finally got going last week on the ground against a solid run D. Now the ravens play the Browns which is a juicy matchup for Forsett. If they give him the type of workload he got last week then he should be a steal at $5,800 this week.

WR:

Julio Jones ($9,200)- I am a fan of the Falcons passing game this week and a big reason is because of Julio Jones. He could have a monster game against this secondary but also has a very high floor as many of their plays are designed to get the ball to him. I will have Jones in as many lineups as possible this week, and am not scared to double dip with a Matt Ryan-Julio combo, even in cash games.

Alshon Jeffrey ($6,500)- This will be the week that Alshon will be unleashed. The Chiefs D has let up the most points to WR’s this year which bodes well for Jeffrey. The Bears are also significant underdogs which means that they will have to throw the ball quite a bit to get back into the game. With Jay cutler back and slinging it, Alshon could have a huge week.

Willie Snead ($3,000)- At min-price you can’t expect too much from Snead but he could have a very good game. The Saints play against Philly who don’t have a particularly good secondary and play up-tempo on the other side of the ball, making for more plays on both sides of the ball. Snead also has been targeted fairly regularly the last couple of weeks and seems to be developing into one of Brees’ favorite targets. Snead is another great play who could score 10-15 points and would help to fit the more expensive players into your lineup.

TE:

Jason Witten ($4,500)- The cowboys could be playing from behind quite a bit in this game. With lance Dunbar out for the year I expect Witten to be targeted heavily throughout the game as the Cowboys try to keep up with the Pats.

Gronk ($7,500)- Gronk is unstoppable. There isn’t many other ways to say it, but you need gronk in at least one of your lineups this week. GPP or cash Gronk is always a great option.

Charles Clay (3,800)- Clay and Tyrod Taylor showed good chemistry last week and had a big game. The Bills played big money for him in the offseason and are finally starting to utilize him. He is a good option with a high floor and ceiling if you want to go cheaper at TE.

DEF:

Broncos ($3,600)

Giants ($2,900)

Patriots ($3,300)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page